It’s a long way to the top if you wanna rock ‘n’ roll

 

Ridin’ down the highway
Goin’ to a show
Stop in all the byways
Playin’ rock ‘n’ roll
Gettin’ robbed
Gettin’ stoned
Gettin’ beat up
Broken boned
Gettin’ had
Gettin’ took
I tell you folks
It’s harder than it looks
It’s a long way to the top if you wanna rock ‘n’ roll
It’s a long way to the top if you wanna rock ‘n’ roll
If you think it’s easy doin’ one night stands
Try playin’ in a rock roll band
It’s a long way to the top if you wanna rock ‘n’ roll

 

AC/DC could not put it more succinct. It is a long way to top if you want to rock ‘n roll.  So today I am making my first step to Rock ‘n roll.  I decided to join a rock band. 

Many of you may not know i am very gifted musically.  I can sing in shower and car and totally rock out.  I have rhythm as long as i slow the tracks to my speed.  And I am an accomplished radio player, cd player, , and music dvd player.  so "you can’t touch this" awesome rock artist with his day job. 

This is for all the fat balding and rhythm deprived geek in the world.  I am ready to rock.  I am ready for the groupies, the all night parties, the drugs , sex and rock n’ roll. 

SO now since i am going to be a rock star for sure what name should i have?  Bono – taken, Sting – taken, edge – taken, there so many good names taken.  I came up with one that will have all the groups and fans amazed.  ready………………….. The Belly?  good? I think that’s a rockin name.

 

Now what band name should we go for? bare naked ladies? clash, stones, stone temple pilots, the band, rush, the tool, all these are good names.  i think they been taken.  SO how about something original like Rockband.  Its truth in advertising. Because any band i am in is going to rock. 

so I am starting the long way to the top because I want to rock n’ roll. So today, Friday, January 4. I start to rock.  well i have always rocked but now i Really want to rock n’ roll. 

I wrote this but forgot did not post it till now.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s a long way to the top if you wanna rock ‘n’ roll

  1. Sodchun says:

    Go For it Mikey!

  2. Chuck says:

     
    The Belly is not necessarily taken but Belly is.  They had the hit song: Feed the Trees.

  3. Bach says:

    Good.I happened to come here by searching the ACDC lyric.Time to rock.

Leave a comment